SOM Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee Annual Report, 2017-2018

In accordance with Section II.A of the School of Medicine Implementing Procedures for the Health Sciences Compensation Plan, we provide a summary of the Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee's activities for 2017-2018.

The committee met twice during the 2017-2018 academic year (October 2017 and June 2018).

During the June 2018 meeting the committee reviewed, provided feedback, and approved the revised compensation plans from fifteen departments/ORUs. The other departments and ORU's did not request modifications to their compensation plans.

The committee held an election to replace Dr. Irene Yen, who completed her term of service. Dr. Adam Bennett, from the Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, was elected as the new Adjunct series representative to the committee.

The committee members are:

Robert Baron, MD (Clinical X, Medicine)
Adam Bennett, PhD (Adjunct, Epidemiology)
Renée Binder, MD (In Residence, Psychiatry)
Neal Cohen, MD, MPH, MS (Clinical X, Anesthesia)
Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, MPH, Chair (Ladder Rank, Pediatrics)
Alan Gelb, MD (HS Clinical, Emergency Medicine)
Bonnie Johnson, MSW (Director of Academic Affairs, *ex officio*)

In FY18 the committee addressed an appeal related to APU assignment. We anticipate that the appeal will conclude during FY19.

Submitted by Elena Fuentes-Afflick, Chair on behalf of the Advisory Committee