SOM Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee Annual Report, 2021-2022

In accordance with Section II.A of the School of Medicine Implementing Procedures for the Health Sciences Compensation Plan, we provide a summary of the Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee's activities for 2021-2022.

The committee held two virtual meetings during the 2021-2022 academic year (October 2021 and May 2022). During the Spring meeting, the committee reviewed and approved revisions to eight departmental compensation plans. For all plans, revisions were made to clarify the implications of mid-year range adjustments, the obligations for In Residence faculty, and compensation plan eligibility for VA-based faculty members.

The 2021-2022 committee members are: Neal Cohen, MD, MPH, MS (Clinical X, Anesthesia) Amy B. Friedli, JD (Director of Academic Affairs, *ex officio*) Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, MPH, Chair (Ladder Rank, Pediatrics) Bridget O'Brien, PhD (Adjunct, Medicine) Noel Rosales, MD (HS Clinical, Pediatrics) Sanziana Roman, MD (Clinical X, Surgery) Louise Walter, MD (In Residence, Medicine)

Submitted by Elena Fuentes-Afflick, Chair on behalf of the Advisory Committee