## SOM Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee Annual Report, 2020-2021

In accordance with Section II.A of the School of Medicine Implementing Procedures for the Health Sciences Compensation Plan, we provide a summary of the Health Sciences Compensation Plan Advisory Committee's activities for 2020-2021.

The committee held two virtual meetings during the 2020-2021 academic year (September 2020 and May 2021). During the Spring meeting, the committee reviewed and approved revisions to eight departmental compensation plans. For all plans, revisions were made to clarify the bereavement leave benefit, the PFCB wage replacement option for certain leaves, and to affirm the eligibility criteria for VA-based faculty members.

The 2020-2021 committee members are:

Neal Cohen, MD, MPH, MS (Clinical X, Anesthesia)
Amy B. Friedli, JD (Director of Academic Affairs, ex officio)
Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, MPH, Chair (Ladder Rank, Pediatrics)
Bridget O'Brien, PhD (Adjunct, Medicine)
Noel Rosales, MD (HS Clinical, Pediatrics)
Sanziana Roman, MD (Clinical X, Surgery)
Louise Walter, MD (In Residence, Medicine)

Submitted by Elena Fuentes-Afflick, Chair on behalf of the Advisory Committee